Charity / Fashion

Slightly Sexy Summer Dresses

There’s something wonderful about a flirty frock. Light wispy fabrics with an 80% demure cut and what I mean by that is, a dress may show off a fantastic cleavage, but the skirt falls below the knee. You only overtly display one part of the female form, always leaving something to the imagination, whether it be a voluptuous cleavage or sexy legs.

In the dying days of summer, I want to show you my pick of summer dresses from the charity shops of Inverness.

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

Image

 

And I just have to throw in a pair of gorgeous espadrilles, the ultimate summer shoe.

Image

 

So that concludes my pick of summer in this late stage of the game. The summer dress is a really under valued wardrobe staple. No milk? No make-up? No problem. You throw on a summer dress, whip your hair up in a messy pony tail and pop on some big shades and you go from frazzled to fabulous in no time and the population of Asda would never know. You can turn heads without even having had a shower.

They are the easiest thing in the world. I always champion the dress. People ask me how I can be bothered to wear a dress and I am always incredulous. I don’t have to mix and match, I barely have to consider my shoes, clashing or matching, it all looks good.

Don’t forget that you can follow me on Twitter @meggiemaie.

One thought on “Slightly Sexy Summer Dresses

Leave a Reply

