Charity / Fashion / Magazine / Vogue

Biker Grove

As we all know, September’s Vogue is full of leather, and the most classic leather item that I can think of is, not lederhosen, but Biker Jackets. These items are a bit of a luxury, lets be honest. They are not the warmest, not the most weather proof as they very rarely come with a hood, and a lot of them tend to err towards the super trendy and super impractical cropped sleeve, but we love them anyway! The perfect item to throw over a black t-shirt and skinny jeans, chuck on some aviators and you might as well be on the cover rather than lusting after the items inside.

Biker Redux in Vogue September

The classic leather item!

I was quite excited to find this leather jacket in Blytheswood Care, Inverness. Being white, you would need to have a bit more style savvy with this one otherwise you could end up looking chavvy! The rhyme is unintended, but brilliant, so it’s staying.

In my humble opinion I think this would look best paired with florals, like a floaty dress or skirt. With jeans it would look a bit Hollyoaks, if you see what I’m saying…

I also found this little number, which while not leather, it is in the biker jacket style and by a well known brand name so you can be assured of the quality:

Karen Millen Satin Biker Jacket

I feel this also has a sporty look about it, and given that Olympic fever isn’t over yet I think this could be given a twist if worn with a pair of harem pants and a simple vest top. The fabric is nice and light and the pastel colour means it won’t clash with a lot.

On a side note to all this, I have spent some time properly getting to know my blog, finding out about all the technical options, generally having a twiddle with the settings and I rather like the way it has come out. I’d love it if those who had seen my blog previously and have now experienced it’s new look would vote on the poll below to give their opinions:

Leave a Reply

