Charity / Fashion

Pretty in Pink

Two posts in one week! I’m almost back to normal. Wow, turns out that I might be a gay man if sequins and shopping have this big an effect on my mood.

I bought a couple of items to pep me up. Nothing cures the Monday morning blues like having a new dress to wear!

Pink and black Next dress , size 6, £8.99 from The British Heart Foundation, Union Street

Pink and black Next dress , size 6, £8.99 from The British Heart Foundation, Union Street

Typical poor camera angle. This dress has a gorgeous A-line cut to it and I really like the bold pink and black pattern. I’m never a 6, but I saw it and thought I would try and squeeze myself into it. Usually the size of my arms and shoulders is the thing that holds me back when I try on a size 6 or 8, but as this was sleeveless this didn’t pose a problem for the guns, and my AK-47s didn’t get in the way for once.

I also found these gorgeous Dune shoes.

Dune Mary-Janes, size 5, £9.99, Shelter, Union Street, Aberdeen

Dune Mary-Janes, size 5, £9.99, Shelter, Union Street, Aberdeen

Why my camera has focused in on the back wall and not on the shoes right in front of it’s face I will never know. These sky-scrapers are great because the Mary-Jane style straps will help the shoes to not slip at the heel. I bought some gorgeous Aldo black court shoes about 3 years ago in a sale and they are so high that the back of one of them slips really quite badly, meaning I have worn them only once. But they are so beautiful I have never got rid of them. As a result I recently decided to bulk buy some heel grips from Hong Kong and am waiting patiently for them travel across the world by ship, which still won’t take as long as getting them from the Royal Mail depot to my front door. My feet seem to have shrunk recently which means that some of my favourite size 6’s have become unwearable, this should solve the problem.

This dress made me much more excited about going to work yesterday, it turns out that you can buy happiness, and it’s only £8.99 for guilt free shopping, knowing you’re helping a good cause, saving a shed load of cash, and you’ve got something lovely and shiny to wear!

One thought on “Pretty in Pink

Leave a Reply

