Fashion / Lent / Outfit Posts

Lent Day 6 – #TodayImWearing Red and Leopard Print

I was lost without my leopard print heels, having previously left them in the back of Morven’s car. This is typical Megan behaviour. I am forever leaving things behind. These shoes go with everything, much like this pale blue belt – have I mentioned this belt? No? Well, you see, this belt is amazing! I am yet to find a single thing- Oh? I have mentioned this belt? Hmmm, OK, well so long as you remember that it’s the culmination of every great belt ever made.

Red dress, £19 Monsoon sale. Dune leopard print shoes, £35 in the sale. Blue belt, £2, PDSA Inverness.

Red dress, £19 Monsoon sale. Dune leopard print shoes, £35 in the sale. Powder blue belt, £1.50, PDSA Inverness.

DSCF9022

The skirt on this dress is so full and theatrical. It swishes when I walk and yet is heavy enough that I am unlikely to do a ‘Marilyn’ outside the work canteen. I really what to buy a full netted underskirt to go with it, but obviously that will have to wait until after March 30th, unless I can find one in a charity shop.

I also wore my burgundy coat bought 3 years ago for £5 over the top. I like to mix up different shades of red. This has been lurking in ES’s other bedroom, I yearn for it every time I look at my black and brown coats, longing for something with a bit more colour.

FYI, this is a terrible photo and I look like a collie dog waiting for the ball to be thrown but you get the idea with the coat:

Burgundy coat, £5, Cancer Research UK, Inverness

Burgundy coat, £5, Cancer Research UK, Inverness

5 thoughts on “Lent Day 6 – #TodayImWearing Red and Leopard Print

    • Thank you 🙂 My boyfriend was pestering me for months to buy some leopard print shoes, but he wanted platform type things. I thought they looked a bit slutty and preferred something more elegant. We compromised and went with these!

Leave a Reply

