Lent / Outfit Posts

Lent Day 8: Fade to Black

After yesterdays outfit trauma I wasn’t willing to risk another sartorial disaster. No one needs to look like a zoo on the bottom and a bored secretary on the top. Trust me, it’s not an enjoyable experience. I would rather furiously photocopy Robert Burton: The Anatomy of Melancholy for 3 days straight than wear anything that hideous ever again, although previous experience tells me that I will make a few more fashion mistakes before the year is out. Any more than 3 and I might have to tell Jessica Biel to take a side step to allow me to overtake her on the gossip rag’s worst dressed lists.

Therefore, in an attempt to eradicate the memory of yesterday I wore a darker shade of grey in the form of a plain shift dress. This isn’t ever going to set the room alight, but it’s not going to burn your eyes either:

Shift dress, £12 Tesco for my first office interview, shoes, £28 Oasis sale

Shift dress, £12 Tesco for my first office interview, shoes, £28 Oasis sale

Despite not looking it in the slightest, I am a lot happier with today’s plain and inoffensive outfit. The belt was borrowed from ES and is a little on the small side should I wish to wear it around my hips. That’s how tiny his hips are. I lost a stone, and his belts are still too small!

Bastard

2 thoughts on “Lent Day 8: Fade to Black

Leave a Reply

