Charity / Fashion / Lent / Outfit Posts

Lent Day 13 – Unlucky for me!

As per my Lent vow, I am still managing to only wear items that I already had in my wardrobe despite a couple of exciting purchases this weekend.

Due to Friday’s poor choice of footwear my feet have suffered some adverse effects. It turns out that wearing 6”heels, that are also a tad on the small side, for an office move will cause the following symptoms:

1) Bruising to ones pinky toe,

2) Blood blisters on ones heels,

3) Normal blisters to the underside of one’s toes.

I have been under the distinct impression for many years now that my feet are utterly invincible. It’s not that they no longer suffer the effects of irresponsible footwear choices, rather it’s the sense that they are no longer susceptible to the pain of those footwear choices. This latest development is distressing because it means that I am now forced to spend the entire week wearing flat boots, and I still want to look chic. You may be wondering what the problem is as flat boots are incredibly chic, but my issue is that my particular set of flat boots are brown (the less smart option over black) and that they are a little on the chunky side. This renders them distinctly un-chic with a pencil skirt. Therefore my challenge this week is to wear my brown boots to work without looking like your local builder’s scruffy cousin, at least until I can stomach heels once again:

Striped Next dress, size 10, £6 Shelter Scotland Charity shop, George Street

Striped Next dress, size 10, £6 Shelter Scotland Charity shop, George Street

Red jacket, £29.99 H&M. Brown leather boots, £49.99 TK Maxx

Red jacket, £29.99 H&M. Brown leather boots, £49.99 TK Maxx

 

2 thoughts on “Lent Day 13 – Unlucky for me!

    • I am very much enjoying your name! Yes, sadly it is red, although it looks a shade of orange in these photo’s, I’m going to call it ‘tomato’…

Leave a Reply

