Charity / Fashion

Louis ‘Vee’ for two pounds twenty nine pee

Louis Vuitton are not one for shying away from a bold print, and this season has seen a bold check pattern take hold of the catwalk with a vice-like grip. It comes in a variety of colours, green and white (for Celtic fans everywhere), yellow and white (for the brave as well as enormously wealthy among us), brown and white (if you want to dress like an antique chess board) and black and white for those of you for whom crossing the chequered flag in first place is so important that you feel the need to wear the chequered flag and seal your victory before the race even kicked off.

Louis Vuitton Spring 2013

Louis Vuitton Spring 2013

The slightly off centre nature of this photo is extremely irritating

The slightly off centre nature of this photo is extremely irritating

 

Wear the chequered flag, be the chequered flag

Wear the chequered flag, be the chequered flag.

Unfortunately I’m not about to show you a new item from the Louis Vuitton 2013 spring collection for £2.29, but it felt very Louis Vuitton inspired despite the discrepancies in the timeline of it’s inception, seeing as it was undoubtedly created before any of the clothing above!

Kaleidoscope top, size 14, £2.29, Barnardos, Castlegate, Aberdeen

Kaleidoscope top, size 14, £2.29, Barnardos, Castlegate, Aberdeen

Seeing as Louis Vuitton copies of this print are going to be all over the high street this season, you could do worse than you pick yourself up a mid length pencil skirt of a similar black and white chunky check and some mid height heels. As you can see from the ladies on the catwalk, the patterns don’t have to be exactly the same. In fact, I think a person with enough confidence could even pull off a slightly different, yet similar, pattern in a completely different colour, so long as it wasn’t red and white – such is my hatred of red, white and black outfits.

Had this been my size it would have been bought in an instant and I would be planning on buying an outrageously coloured checked skirt to go with it so that I could run around Aberdeen at a rate of knots trying to uncover anyone with latent epilepsy.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Louis ‘Vee’ for two pounds twenty nine pee

  1. Far out Brussels sprout Megan, I must say even though fashion and I don’t get along, you are prolific with the posts; Your followers definitely get their moneys worth lol. Don’t know where you get the time. Oh and this pattern makes me think of the floor tiles I once had in my kitchen 😉

  2. In which case you had yourself a very stylish kitchen 😉 As for my prolificism (yes that’s a word, I just made it up) I just consider myself hugely funny all the time so it doesn’t take me long to write them, coupled with the fact that I’m a very fast typist, it means lots and lots of random drivel about clothes!

Leave a Reply

