Charity / Fashion / Outfit Posts

Welcome to the Jungle

Just call me Jane…

I have continued this weeks wacky dress sense by deciding to step out in my leopard print skirt, and a shoe which I feel gives my outfit a slight Jane of the Jungle feel:

Leopard print skirt, £17.99 in the sale at Zara

Leopard print skirt, £17.99 in the sale at Zara

DSCF9200

Topshop court shoes, brand new in box £10, PDSA, Inverness

Topshop court shoes, brand new in box £10, PDSA, Inverness

I bought these shoes up from PDSA in Inverness, brand new in box for £10! I love it when I pick up a pair of second hand shoes in a box, there’s something extra satisfying about it. As a lover of shoes, I take almost as much pleasure in storing them in their boxes as I do wearing them. There’s something festive about unwrapping a pair of shoes from their tissue paper before you put them on in a morning, it’s a whiff of luxury and it makes me smile.

They suited my Tarzan theme today with their lace up detail at the back, it looks slightly reminiscent of jungle vine. Last time I wore this skirt I paired it with a shirt and the combination was hideous. Unfortunately, the memories of this terrible day have put me off wearing it recently. However, today I put a concerted effort in to getting over my fear and I think it went rather well, despite grossly overestimating the average temperature of my office.

4 thoughts on “Welcome to the Jungle

Leave a Reply

