Fashion / Outfit Posts / Uncategorized

DIY Glittery Soled Shoes

I’m interrupting the Top 10 to bring you news. I made my first vlog.

If you’re not sure what a vlog is, it’s a video blog (makes sense now right) which is usually fairly beautifully curated, typically of a makeup tutorial style, well lit, well prepared and well executed.

Let me tell you my vlog is none of these things. It’s a disaster of the ‘so bad it’s good’ variety, or at least that’s what I hope.

Remember these shoes?

IMG_20170615_205416

They are dull dull dull forest green pumps that I got for £3.50 off eBay. I don’t know what it is about them, they’re the perfect colour for what I wanted, I think it’s just compounded by the dull shape, the round toe and the heel not coming down straight off the back of the shoe. I can’t quite get to grips with it.

This led to me deciding to DIY ‘glitter bomb’ the bottom of them and vlog the ensuing cringeworthiness of me at my most useless.

Highlights to look out for:

  1. The “ahhhhh” when I think I’ve worked it out vs. the “Ah” when I actually work it out
  2. The irony of the statement “Glitter goes everywhere doesn’t it”
  3. The fact that no vlog has ever said “I bet it’s shit isn’t it” about it’s own subject matter
  4. The huff towards the end which reeks of underwhelm

Check out my Instagram feed for the finished article!

Leave a Reply

